ADHD and Substance Use Disorder Peer-Led Support Groups

This Program/Event has multiple upcoming sessions:

Begins January 2024

Registration now open!

The Centre for ADHD Awareness, Canada is launching ADHD and Substance Use Disorder Peer-Led Support Groups in January 2024, with funding support from Health Canada.

Through these virtual group sessions, participants will receive emotional support and mentorship, critical education about ADHD, and strategies on how to manage some of the core symptoms that have led to substance use. These groups will be offered in different time zones across Canada and will be peer-led by trained Peer Support Facilitators.

Who can join: Open to any adults with ADHD in Canada who are struggling with Substance Use Disorder. All support groups are drop-in. Feel free to register for whichever timezone works best for your personal schedule.


2024 DATES AND TIMES:
ADHD & SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER PEER-LED SUPPORT GROUP

CENTRAL ADHD/SUD Peer-led Support Group meetings will take place on the 1st Monday of each month (except in January and April, they will be on 2nd Monday) for 1.5hrs starting at 4:30pm PST/ 5:30pm MST/7:30pm EST/ 8:30pm AST

Dates:
January 8th
February 5th
March 4th
April 8th
May 6th
June 3rd

Register for CENTRAL ADHD & Substance Use Disorder Support Group


ATLANTIC ADHD/SUD Peer-led Support Group meetings take place on the 2nd Tuesday of each month for 1.5hrs starting at 3:00pm PST/ 4:00pm MST/ 6:00pm EST/ 7:00pm AST/ 7:30pm NFL

Dates:
January 9th
February 13th
March 12th
April 9th
May 14th
June 11th

Register for ATLANTIC ADHD & Substance Use Disorder Support Group


WESTERN ADHD/SUD Peer-led Support Group meetings take place on the 4th Wednesday of each month for 1.5hrs starting at 6:30pm PST/ 7:30pm MST/ 9:30pm EST/ 10:30pm AST

Dates:
January 24th
February 28th
March 27th
April 24th
May 22nd
June 26th

Register for WESTERN ADHD & Substance Use Disorder Support Group

Share The Love

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram